2016 in Review

In years to come 2016 may not be remembered fondly by many people for various reasons. But for us as a band it has been a fantastic year.

After a long process of writing and recording we finally released our debut studio album Tidal Patterns via 1631 Recordings in November. We are so thankful to David and Matthijs at 1631 for letting us release the record with them and for all the help they have given us. We have also been overwhelmed with the kind words that have been said about the record since the release and are proud to be a part of the Stationary Travels end of year list.

Made the end of year list on Stationary Travels – https://stationarytravels.wordpress.com/2016/12/24/2016-in-review-a-sense-of-place/

2016 has been a brilliant year for music and we have been inspired by a number of the albums that have been released this year.

Though it has been hard to narrow this list down, our albums of the year are:

Ian William Craig – Centres

Johann Johannsson – Orphee

Johann Johannsson – Arrival (soundtrack)

Claire M Singer – Solas

Ben Chatwin – Heat & Entropy

Ben Lukas Boysen – Gravity

Brian Eno – The Ship

Douglas Dare – Aforger

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – EARS

Loscil – Monument Builders

Wilco – Schmilco

Library Tapes – Escapism

CEEYS – The Grunewald Church Session

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – Skeleton Tree

Radiohead – A Moon Shaped Pool

Mogwai – Atomic


2017 promises to be an even better year for us with a range of projects to work on. We will announce more details of these in the near future.

Happy New Year folks!

By | 2016-12-31T22:25:10+00:00 December 31st, 2016|Categories: Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment